Village of Northport, NY
Village in Suffolk County · High confidence · Data as of November 1, 2026
- Population
- 7,317 (US Census Bureau, Vintage 2024 population estimates (sub-est2024), July 1, 2024; GEOID 3653396)
- Employees
- 56 full-time, 37 part-time (2022 Census of Governments: Employment, source)
- Annual IT budget
- $65,000 FY 2025-26 · Adopted budgetAdopted budget (FY Mar 1, 2025 - Feb 28, 2026) · source
- IT department
- Central Data Processing
- OSC actual spending (Central Data Processing)
- $56,913 (FY ending 2024-02-28)Equipment & Capital Outlay $5,942; Contractual $50,971
- IT share of operating spending
- 0.32% Derived: OSC Central Data Processing operating spending ÷ total operating expenditures ($17,927,526; excludes capital, trust & agency funds and interfund transfers), same OSC filing, FY ending 2024-02-28
- Links
- Official website · Adopted budget
- Data as of
- November 1, 2026 (latest date a source on this profile was downloaded or checked)
- Census government ID
- 33205201600000
- OSC municipal code
- 470441103510
- Notes
- Village in the Town of Huntington. Fiscal year runs March 1 to February 28. FY2025-26 adopted budget (Jan 7, 2025): Central Data Processing $65,000 (computer equipment $5,000 + computer miscellaneous expenses $60,000) out of total appropriations of $26,216,634, about 0.25%; separate telephone line $45,000 and police cellular phones $11,000 (page 10). Central Data Processing history: FY23 actual $50,737, FY24 actual $56,913, FY25 actual $64,134. FY2026-27 tentative budget: Central Data Processing $87,500 (equipment $12,500 + miscellaneous $75,000; the adopted FY2026-27 PDF is behind a Cloudflare check and has no Wayback copy). Board of Trustees minutes print each resolution in full with prices. Warrants appear only as fund totals; no vendor-level abstract is posted. northportny.gov blocks automated access (Cloudflare), so documents were read from Wayback Machine copies of the official URLs. Employee headcount is not stated in the budget.
IT deals (11)
Village of Northport, NY — Election Systems & Software
3 certified voting machines including scanners/tabulators
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $31,119 (NTE, plus licensing and ballot printing fees)
- Date
- 2025-10-21 (Resolution 2025-159, October 21, 2025)
- Status
- Adopted
- Category
- Computer Hardware
- Notes
- Election equipment: certified voting machines with scanners/tabulators.
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 2025-159) · record TSP-0145
Village of Northport, NY — Esri
ArcGIS Online subscription for MS4 stormwater inspection, maintenance and mapping
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $4,061 (annual subscription)
- Annual cost
- $4,061
- Term (years)
- 1
- Date
- 2025-06-03 (Resolution 2025-98, June 3, 2025)
- Status
- Adopted
- Category
- GIS & Mapping
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 2025-98) · record TSP-0144
Village of Northport, NY — Catalis Tax & CAMA
Sewer bill reformatting
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $2,500 (NTE (one-time))
- Date
- 2025-04-08 (Resolution 2025-76, April 8, 2025)
- Status
- Adopted
- Category
- ERP & Finance
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 2025-76) · record TSP-0143
Village of Northport, NY — eScope Solutions
Email security renewal, 50 users
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $6,325 (3-yr renewal total)
- Annual cost
- $2,108 (derived: $6,325 / 3)
- Term (years)
- 3
- Date
- 2025-02-18 (Resolution 2025-27, February 18, 2025; term through March 10, 2028)
- Status
- Adopted
- Category
- Cybersecurity
- Notes
- About $42/user/yr (derived).
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 2025-27) · record TSP-0142
Village of Northport, NY — Alpine Software
Two 1-year subscriptions: Mobile Inspections + Inspection & Violations Management (Fire Marshals)
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $4,500 (1-yr total (purchase order))
- Annual cost
- $4,500
- Term (years)
- 1
- Date
- 2024-09-25 (Resolution 2024-167, September 25, 2024)
- Status
- Adopted
- Category
- Permitting, Licensing & Code Enforcement
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 2024-167) · record TSP-0141
Village of Northport, NY — Tech Pro Security Group
Surveillance cameras for Municipal Lot #3 (purchase + install), system upgrades and Village Park camera repairs
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $17,019 (NTE (one-time))
- Date
- 2024-07-18 (Resolution 2024-128, July 18, 2024)
- Status
- Adopted
- Category
- Public Safety Tech
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 2024-128) · record TSP-0140
Village of Northport, NY — eScope Solutions
Managed SIEM (security information & event management)
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $28,015 (3-yr total (derived: $8,340/yr x 3 + $2,995 startup))
- Annual cost
- $8,340 (NTE per year)
- Setup / implementation
- $2,995
- Term (years)
- 3
- Date
- 2024-06-04 (Resolution 2024-115, June 4, 2024)
- Status
- Adopted
- Category
- SOC & MDR (Managed Detection & Response)
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 2024-115) · record TSP-0138
Village of Northport, NY — Flock Safety
Lease of 5 ALPR cameras + 1 camera upgrade package, with implementation
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $53,250 (36-month total NTE)
- Term (years)
- 3
- Date
- 2024-06-04 (Resolution 2024-117, June 4, 2024)
- Status
- Adopted
- Category
- Public Safety Tech
- Notes
- $3,000.00/year per camera and $1,500/year for the upgrade package, plus implementation fees. Approval contingent on a NYS law enforcement technology grant.
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 2024-117) · record TSP-0139
Village of Northport, NY — Catalis Tax & CAMA
Move assessment, tax and utility billing software to Catalis cloud, with maintenance and backup
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $3,000 (one-time conversion fee; plus $235/month)
- Annual cost
- $2,820 (derived: $235/month x 12)
- Setup / implementation
- $3,000
- Date
- 2024-05-07 (Resolution 2024-99, May 7, 2024 (change request))
- Status
- Adopted
- Category
- ERP & Finance
- Notes
- Minutes: one-time cost of $3000.00 for the conversion and a monthly fee of $235.00 for the remainder of the year.
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 2024-99) · record TSP-0137
Village of Northport, NY — eScope Solutions
Managed endpoint detection & response (EDR)
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $23,710 (3-yr total (derived: $7,140/yr x 3 + $2,290 startup))
- Annual cost
- $7,140 (NTE per year)
- Setup / implementation
- $2,290
- Term (years)
- 3
- Date
- 2024-04-03 (Resolution 2024-81, organizational meeting April 3, 2024)
- Status
- Adopted
- Category
- SOC & MDR (Managed Detection & Response)
- Notes
- eScope Solutions is in Yaphank, NY.
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 2024-81) · record TSP-0136
Village of Northport, NY — IPS Group
225 MK5 single-space smart parking meters + sensors, Park Smarter mobile app, web-based data management system and client support
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $257,836 (NTE (sole-source purchase))
- Date
- 2024-03-05 (Resolution 2024-40, Board of Trustees meeting March 5, 2024)
- Status
- Adopted
- Category
- Parking & Payments
- Notes
- Smart parking meters with the Park Smarter mobile app and web-based data-management software.
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 2024-40) · record TSP-0135
Board-approved IT items (amount not disclosed) (2)
IT approvals in the board's minutes or agendas that don't state a price, so they aren't in the price database. Listed so you can see who the vendors are and request the agreement.
| Date | Vendor | Item | Note | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-12-17 | Suffolk County Police Department | PSAP (911) agency agreement, Jan 1, 2024 - Dec 31, 2028 Res. 2024-218 | No amount stated | source |
| 2024-04-03 | Lightpath, AT&T, Optimum, Verizon, MCI | Telecom and internet providers authorized for payment in advance of audit (repeated 2025-04-08, Res. 2025-64) Res. 2024-66 | No amounts stated | source |
IT payments
No line-item warrants, abstracts of audited claims or check registers found online for this government yet.