Village of Patchogue, NY
Village in Suffolk County · Medium confidence · Data as of November 1, 2026
- Population
- 12,447 (US Census Bureau, Vintage 2024 population estimates (sub-est2024), July 1, 2024; GEOID 3656660)
- Employees
- 59 full-time, 73 part-time (2022 Census of Governments: Employment, source)
- Annual IT budget
- $220,000 FY 2026-27 · Adopted budgetAdopted budget (FY Jun 1, 2026 - May 31, 2027; scanned PDF read by OCR) · source
- IT department
- Computer Services, in the Village Clerk budget (the village has no separate IT department or Central Data Processing line)
- Links
- Official website · Agendas & minutes · Adopted budget
- Data as of
- November 1, 2026 (latest date a source on this profile was downloaded or checked)
- Census government ID
- 33205201900000
- OSC municipal code
- 470409603800
- Notes
- No Central Data Processing account expenditures in the 2024 OSC filing; IT is likely budgeted inside other departments or accounts. Village in the Town of Brookhaven. Fiscal year runs June 1 to May 31. FY2026-27 adopted budget (Apr 13, 2026): total appropriations $19,938,826 (General $16,877,736; Sewer $2,894,730; BID $166,360). IT is the Village Clerk's Computer Services line, $220,000 (page 7), about 1.1% of the total; telephone $38,000 in the same budget, sewer-fund telephone $15,000. Computer Services history: FY24 actual $177,350; FY25 actual $187,479; FY26 adopted $190,000. The budget lists 207 budgeted positions (194 General Fund, 13 Sewer), including part-time and seasonal. The budget is a scanned PDF read by OCR (checked against the department subtotal). Minutes are narrative, with no resolution numbers. No vendor abstract is posted; the treasurer reads the five largest bills at each meeting (managed IT provider Sourcepass appears at $9,844-$14,070 per bill cycle; Edmunds GovTech $24,725 in Dec 2025).
IT deals (7)
Village of Patchogue, NY — ICC Community Development Solutions
Change order PA0323-061826: Stripe payment processing integration + maintenance for Municity
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $3,222 (3-yr total (derived: $1,500 + $840 + $882))
- Annual cost
- $840.00 (Year 2; Year 3 $882)
- Term (years)
- 3
- Escalator
- Year 3 +5% ($840 -> $882)
- Date
- 2026-07-13 (Board of Trustees meeting July 13, 2026)
- Status
- Approved
- Category
- Parking & Payments
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes) · record TSP-0152
Village of Patchogue, NY — H2M architects + engineers
Renewal of on-call GIS support services (Proposal LP260008)
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $30,000 (annual NTE)
- Annual cost
- $30,000
- Term (years)
- 1
- Date
- 2026-04-13 (Board of Trustees meeting April 13, 2026)
- Status
- Approved
- Category
- GIS & Mapping
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes) · record TSP-0151
Village of Patchogue, NY — ICC Community Development Solutions
Municity integrated parcel management SaaS (building, code enforcement, planning/zoning, payments): setup, implementation and training
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $47,450 (setup/implementation (Year 1))
- Annual cost
- $7,500 (Year 2 renewal fee; the Clerk said $7,500 per year for three years)
- Setup / implementation
- $47,450
- Date
- 2025-11-10 (Board of Trustees meeting November 10, 2025)
- Status
- Approved
- Category
- Permitting, Licensing & Code Enforcement
- Notes
- The meeting agenda listed the renewal at $8,925; the minutes record $7,500.00 (Year 2) and subsequent renewals.
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes) · record TSP-0150
Village of Patchogue, NY — Sourcepass
Migrate the village's Microsoft 365 identity to the .gov domain (keeping the .org domain as an alias)
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $5,500 (one-time)
- Setup / implementation
- $5,500
- Date
- 2025-06-09 (Board of Trustees meeting June 9, 2025)
- Status
- Approved
- Category
- Microsoft 365 & Copilot
- Notes
- Sourcepass is the village's managed IT provider: its bills appear in the treasurer's five-largest-bills list at $9,844-$14,070 per bill cycle (2025-26).
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes) · record TSP-0149
Village of Patchogue, NY — Verizon
Fiber monitoring service for the solar-panel rapid-shutdown system at the LIRR station (sole source)
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $15,000 (annual NTE)
- Annual cost
- $15,000
- Term (years)
- 1
- Date
- 2025-05-12 (Board of Trustees meeting May 12, 2025)
- Status
- Approved
- Category
- Networking
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes) · record TSP-0148
Village of Patchogue, NY — CivicPlus
Amendment to the CivicPlus website agreement adding AudioEye AI website accessibility monitoring and auto-fix
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $2,500 (annual, subject to annual increases)
- Annual cost
- $2,500
- Term (years)
- 1
- Escalator
- Subject to annual increases (amount not stated)
- Date
- 2025-03-10 (Board of Trustees meeting March 10, 2025)
- Status
- Approved
- Category
- Website CMS
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes) · record TSP-0147
Village of Patchogue, NY — Edmunds GovTech
5-hour ERP training program for the Village Clerk's office
High confidence source re-checked 2026-11-01
- Contract amount
- $750.00 (one-time)
- Date
- 2024-11-12 (Board of Trustees meeting November 12, 2024 (narrative minutes, no resolution number))
- Status
- Approved
- Category
- IT Training & Security Awareness
- Notes
- Edmunds GovTech is the village's financial ERP vendor (a $24,725 Edmunds bill appears in the Dec 2025 five-largest-bills list).
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes) · record TSP-0146
Board-approved IT items (amount not disclosed) (2)
IT approvals in the board's minutes or agendas that don't state a price, so they aren't in the price database. Listed so you can see who the vendors are and request the agreement.
| Date | Vendor | Item | Note | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-26 | ParkMobile (formerly Flowbird) | Move the parking meter app from Flowbird to ParkMobile after the acquisition | Amount not stated | source |
| 2025-10-14 | A+ Technology & Security | Maintenance contract: event-driven camera monitoring and central-station monitoring, Aug 1, 2025 - Jul 31, 2026 | Amount not stated in minutes or agenda; a $17,383 A+ Technology bill appears in the Sep 2026 five-largest-bills list | source |
IT payments
No line-item warrants, abstracts of audited claims or check registers found online for this government yet.