Village of Port Jefferson, NY
Village in Suffolk County · Medium confidence · Data as of November 1, 2026
- Population
- 8,189 (US Census Bureau, Vintage 2024 population estimates (sub-est2024), July 1, 2024; GEOID 3659355)
- Employees
- 61 full-time, 49 part-time (2022 Census of Governments: Employment, source)
- Annual IT budget
- $211,025 FY 2026-27 · Adopted budgetAdopted budget (FY Jun 1, 2026 - May 31, 2027; scanned PDF read by OCR) · source
- IT department
- Central Communication System (IT, including software; the village has no Central Data Processing line)
- Links
- Official website · Agendas & minutes · Adopted budget
- Data as of
- November 1, 2026 (latest date a source on this profile was downloaded or checked)
- Census government ID
- 33205270100000
- OSC municipal code
- 470409604045
- Notes
- No Central Data Processing account expenditures in the 2024 OSC filing; IT is likely budgeted inside other departments or accounts. Village in the Town of Brookhaven. Fiscal year runs June 1 to May 31. FY2026-27 adopted budget (Apr 29, 2026): total $16,608,701 (General Fund $12,486,531; Country Club fund $4,122,170). IT is carried under Central Communication System, $211,025: software $186,025, contractual $20,000, expenses $5,000 (pages 8-9), about 1.27% of the total. History: FY24 actual $163,460; FY25 actual $225,365; FY26 budget $232,500. Other technology lines: Village Hall telephone $72,100, board meeting livestream $18,000, parking equipment and cameras $8,000, recreation software $5,928, building/planning GIS software $8,300 and Municity $11,800, Country Club software fees $65,805. The budget is a scanned PDF; figures were read by OCR and checked against column totals. The village posts Monthly Financial Abstracts (vendor-level purchase order listings); IT vendor payments from the 10 abstracts covering Aug 29, 2024 to Jun 25, 2025 are listed below. Employee headcount is not stated.
IT deals (12)
Village of Port Jefferson, NY — ChargePoint
- Contract amount
- $14,840 (5-yr total)
- Annual cost
- $2,968 (derived: $14,840 / 5)
- Term (years)
- 5
- Date
- 2026-07-22 (Resolution 16-72226, July 22, 2026)
- Status
- Approved (motion passed)
- Category
- Parking & Payments
- Notes
- UNCERTAIN: the minutes are a scanned PDF and this amount was read by OCR ('$ 14,840.00'). Verify against the page image before quoting. EV charger cloud plan and support.
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 16-72226) · record TSP-0164
Village of Port Jefferson, NY — T2 Systems
- Contract amount
- $16,500 (total)
- Date
- 2026-05-13 (Resolution 13-51326, May 13, 2026)
- Status
- Approved (motion passed)
- Category
- Parking & Payments
- Notes
- About $4,125 per scanner (derived). In Sept 2024 the village paid T2 $12,780 for 4 XF scanners (abstracts).
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 13-51326) · record TSP-0163
Village of Port Jefferson, NY — Techworks Consulting
- Contract amount
- $654.00 (one-time proposal)
- Date
- 2026-04-29 (Resolution 17-42926, April 29, 2026)
- Status
- Approved (motion passed)
- Category
- Networking
- Notes
- UNCERTAIN: the minutes are a scanned PDF and this amount was read by OCR ('$ 654.00'). Verify against the page image before quoting. Page image (p.5) checked 2026-11-01: $654.00.
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 17-42926) · record TSP-0161
Village of Port Jefferson, NY — Nearmap
- Contract amount
- $8,300 (subscription quote)
- Date
- 2026-04-29 (Resolution 18-42926, April 29, 2026)
- Status
- Approved (motion passed)
- Category
- GIS & Mapping
- Notes
- UNCERTAIN: the minutes are a scanned PDF and this amount was read by OCR (printed as '$ 8,300.0o'). Verify against the page image before quoting. Page image (p.5) checked 2026-11-01: $8,300.00. Matches the $8,300 building/planning GIS software line in the FY2026-27 budget.
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 18-42926) · record TSP-0162
Village of Port Jefferson, NY — Island Tech Services
- Contract amount
- $804.00 (renewal quote)
- Date
- 2026-03-25 (Resolution 15-32526, March 25, 2026)
- Status
- Approved (motion passed)
- Category
- Cybersecurity
- Notes
- UNCERTAIN: the minutes are a scanned PDF and this amount was read by OCR ('$ 804.00'). Verify against the page image before quoting. Island Tech Services is the village's managed IT provider (about $6,000/month in the abstracts).
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 15-32526) · record TSP-0159
Village of Port Jefferson, NY — Lightspeed
- Contract amount
- $50.00 (per month)
- Annual cost
- $600.00 (derived: $50 x 12)
- Date
- 2026-03-25 (Resolution 18-32526, March 25, 2026)
- Status
- Approved (motion passed)
- Category
- ERP & Finance
- Notes
- UNCERTAIN: the minutes are a scanned PDF and this amount was read by OCR (first pass printed it as 's5o.oo per month'). Verify against the page image before quoting. Page image (p.7) checked 2026-11-01: $50.00 per month.
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 18-32526) · record TSP-0160
Village of Port Jefferson, NY — T2 Systems
- Contract amount
- $26,232 (annual, billed $2,186/month)
- Annual cost
- $26,232
- Term (years)
- 1
- Date
- 2026-02-25 (Resolutions 15-22526 and 16-22526, February 25, 2026)
- Status
- Approved (motion passed)
- Category
- Public Safety Tech
- Notes
- Same $2,186/month charge appears in every 2024-25 abstract.
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 15-22526 and 16-22526) · record TSP-0158
Village of Port Jefferson, NY — CivicPlus
- Contract amount
- $4,977 (annual)
- Annual cost
- $4,977
- Term (years)
- 1
- Date
- 2026-01-28 (Resolution 10-12826, January 28, 2026)
- Status
- Approved (motion passed)
- Category
- Website CMS
- Notes
- The village's Monthly Financial Abstracts also show $21,550.20 paid to CivicPlus in Oct 2024 for the new website design (per bid) and $4,977 for hosting in Mar 2025.
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 10-12826) · record TSP-0156
Village of Port Jefferson, NY — Nexus Unlimited
- Contract amount
- $31,080 (2-yr estimate (derived: $1,295/month x 24))
- Annual cost
- $15,540 (derived)
- Term (years)
- 2
- Date
- 2026-01-28 (Resolution 11-12826, January 28, 2026)
- Status
- Approved (motion passed)
- Category
- Agenda & Meeting Management
- Notes
- The resolution gives an estimated monthly amount.
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 11-12826) · record TSP-0157
Village of Port Jefferson, NY — Nexus Unlimited
- Contract amount
- $19,356 (2-yr estimate (derived: $806.50/month x 24))
- Annual cost
- $9,678 (derived)
- Term (years)
- 2
- Date
- 2026-01-14 (Resolution 5-11426, January 14, 2026)
- Status
- Approved (motion passed)
- Category
- Agenda & Meeting Management
- Notes
- The resolution gives an estimated monthly amount.
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 5-11426) · record TSP-0155
Village of Port Jefferson, NY — Techworks Consulting
- Contract amount
- $16,595 (1-yr total (derived: $1,382.95/month x 12))
- Annual cost
- $16,595 (derived)
- Term (years)
- 1
- Date
- 2025-12-17 (Resolution 8-121725, December 17, 2025; term Jan 1 - Dec 31, 2026)
- Status
- Approved (motion passed)
- Category
- Public Safety Tech
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 8-121725) · record TSP-0153
Village of Port Jefferson, NY — Regroup
- Contract amount
- $6,500 (3-yr total)
- Annual cost
- $2,167 (derived: $6,500 / 3)
- Term (years)
- 3
- Date
- 2025-12-17 (Resolution 9-121725, December 17, 2025)
- Status
- Approved (motion passed)
- Category
- Public Safety Tech
- Notes
- Resident mass-notification tool. Replaces OnSolve (CodeRED), which the village paid $4,925 in the Aug 2024 - Jun 2025 abstracts.
- Source
- Primary (meeting minutes, Resolution 9-121725) · record TSP-0154
Board-approved IT items (amount not disclosed) (10)
IT approvals in the board's minutes or agendas that don't state a price, so they aren't in the price database. Listed so you can see who the vendors are and request the agreement.
| Date | Vendor | Item | Note | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-25 | Island Tech Services, LLC | Managed services agreement for network infrastructure Res. 14-22526 | Amount not stated; the abstracts show about $6,000/month to Island Tech (see IT payments) | source |
| 2026-01-28 | Verizon Wireless | One Talk equipment offer: village-wide office phones and phone system Res. 17-12826 | Amount not stated | source |
| 2025-10-22 | Placer Labs Inc. (Placer.ai) | Placer.ai foot-traffic analytics platform order form (with a BID/Chamber MOU, Res. 11-102225) Res. 10-102225 | Amount not stated (scanned minutes, OCR) | source |
| 2025-10-22 | (RFP) | RFP for parking management technology: meters, meter software and license plate reader integration Res. 4-102225 | RFP authorization; no award found yet (scanned minutes, OCR) | source |
| 2025-02-26 | Social Butterfly SM, LLC | Contract extension through Jun 30, 2027: website content, social media management and IT services Res. 13-22625 | Amount not stated; about $36,500 paid Aug 2024 - Jun 2025 (abstracts) | source |
| 2025-02-26 | ChargePoint, Inc. | EV charging station cloud services + software support (Quote Q-517651-1), Apr 24, 2025 - Apr 23, 2028 Res. 29-22625 | Amount only in the agenda attachment; $3,780 paid in the abstracts | source |
| 2025-01-29 | Social Butterfly SM, LLC | Month-to-month extension: website content, social media management and IT services Res. 5-12925 | Amount not stated | source |
| 2025-01-29 | (RFP) | Request for proposals for firms to maintain an MS4 stormwater GIS Res. 16-12925 | RFP authorization; no award found yet | source |
| 2024-12-18 | DaySmart Recreation | Upgrade of RecPro recreation software at the Village Center Res. 6-121824 | Amount not stated; $5,327 paid in the abstracts | source |
| 2024-11-20 | Social Butterfly SM, LLC | Extension of website content and social media management (through Jan 31, 2025) Res. 17-112024 | Amount not in the resolution; the abstracts show about $3,000/month paid (see IT payments) | source |
IT payments (344 lines, $392,253)
From Monthly Financial Abstract (Edmunds purchase order listing by vendor, paid items). Shown separately from priced deals because a payment is not a contract price. Full list in payments.csv.
IT budget cross-check: this government carries IT under Central Communication System (IT, including software; the village has no Central Data Processing line), not the state's Central Data Processing account. Payments charged there sum to FY 2025: $182,308 · FY 2026: $11,216, against an IT budget figure of $211,025 (FY 2026-27). Payments cover only the abstracts we could read, so a lower sum is expected.
Totals by vendor and fiscal year (top 16)
| Vendor | FY 2025 | FY 2026 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Integrated Technical Systems | $69,420 | $1,040 | $70,460 |
| Island Tech Services | $56,498 | $5,743 | $62,242 |
| Optimum | $51,778 | $4,186 | $55,964 |
| Social Butterfly SM | $36,538 | $4,050 | $40,588 |
| T2 Systems | $39,178 | $437.00 | $39,615 |
| CivicPlus | $26,527 | — | $26,527 |
| Edmunds GovTech | $24,615 | — | $24,615 |
| Techworks Consulting | $18,662 | $1,337 | $19,998 |
| Nexus Unlimited | $11,936 | $1,295 | $13,231 |
| Verizon Wireless | $11,754 | $1,073 | $12,827 |
| Signal Systems (NovaTime) | $5,178 | $398.25 | $5,576 |
| DaySmart Recreation | $5,327 | — | $5,327 |
| OnSolve | $4,925 | — | $4,925 |
| ChargePoint | $3,780 | — | $3,780 |
| $3,233 | $108.00 | $3,341 | |
| General Code | $3,236 | — | $3,236 |
Programs and accounts charged
| Program / account | Lines | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Central Communication Softwa | 74 | $150,277 |
| Parking Capital Improvement | 1 | $65,360 |
| Utilities - Telephone | 139 | $49,922 |
| Central Communication Expens | 3 | $26,831 |
| Managed Parking Equipment An | 12 | $21,335 |
| Village Clerk Expenses | 13 | $13,547 |
| Central Communication Softw | 8 | $11,216 |
| Utilities..Telephone | 20 | $9,255 |
| Managed Parking Maintenance | 6 | $6,800 |
| Village Center Utilities | 9 | $5,450 |
| Village Center Programs | 1 | $5,327 |
| Central Communication Contra | 2 | $5,200 |
| Collection Fees | 12 | $4,500 |
| Contractual Expense | 11 | $4,000 |
| Utilities- Telephone | 12 | $3,580 |
| Treasurer Expenses | 3 | $2,340 |
| Managed Parking Operating Ex | 4 | $2,080 |
| Software Fees | 1 | $1,395 |
| Board Meeting Live Stream Co | 1 | $1,295 |
| Village Center Equipment | 1 | $1,050 |
| Vcenter Utilities- Cable/Phone | 1 | $583.15 |
| Code Enforcement Expenses | 2 | $391.70 |
| Village Justices Expenses | 6 | $346.75 |
| Buildings Expenses | 1 | $149.99 |
| Village Hall Building Expense | 1 | $19.98 |
Largest payments
| Date | Vendor | Amount | Account | Description (as written) | Why flagged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-12-18 | Integrated Technical Systems | $65,360 | Parking Capital Improvement | PURCHASE OF 8 NEW PARKING METER PAY | it-vendor | source |
| 2025-01-29 | Edmunds GovTech | $24,615 | Central Communication Softwa | 2025 SOFTWARE MAINT & CLOUD | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2024-10-23 | CivicPlus | $21,550 | Central Communication Expens | INVOICE FOR WORK DONE RELATING TO NEW | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2024-09-25 | T2 Systems | $12,780 | Managed Parking Equipment An | QUOTE # Q-43772 FOR 4 NEW XF SCANNERS | it-vendor | source |
| 2024-12-18 | Island Tech Services | $6,018 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY NETWORK ADMINISTRATION FEES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2024-11-20 | Island Tech Services | $6,018 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY NETWORK ADMINISTRATION FEES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2024-09-25 | Island Tech Services | $6,008 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY NETWORK ADMINISTRATION FEES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2024-11-20 | Island Tech Services | $6,003 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY NETWORK ADMINISTRATION FEES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-06-25 | Island Tech Services | $5,743 | Central Communication Softw | MONTHLY NETWORK ADMINISTRATION FEES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-05-28 | Island Tech Services | $5,689 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY NETWORK ADMINISTRATION FEES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-05-01 | Island Tech Services | $5,684 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY NETWORK ADMINISTRATION FEES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-03-26 | Island Tech Services | $5,659 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY NETWORK ADMINISTRATION FEES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-02-26 | Island Tech Services | $5,624 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY NETWORK ADMINISTRATION FEES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-01-29 | Island Tech Services | $5,594 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY NETWORK ADMINISTRATION FEES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-02-26 | DaySmart Recreation | $5,327 | Village Center Programs | DAYSMART RECREATION SUBSCRIPTION ANNUAL | it-vendor | source |
| 2025-03-26 | CivicPlus | $4,977 | Central Communication Expens | VILLAGE OF PORT JEFFERSON | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-02-26 | OnSolve | $4,925 | Central Communication Contra | CODERED STANDARD PLUS PACKAGE | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-03-26 | ChargePoint | $3,780 | Managed Parking Maintenance | CHARGING STATION CLOUD ONLINE SERVICES | it-vendor | source |
| 2025-01-29 | Techworks Consulting | $3,779 | Managed Parking Equipment An | INC. VILLAGE OF PORT JEFFERSON | it-vendor | source |
| 2024-09-25 | Social Butterfly SM | $3,000 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY SOCIAL MEDIA/WEB SERVICES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2024-10-23 | Social Butterfly SM | $3,000 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY SOCIAL MEDIA/WEB SERVICES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2024-11-20 | Social Butterfly SM | $3,000 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY SOCIAL MEDIA/WEB SERVICES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2024-12-18 | Social Butterfly SM | $3,000 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY SOCIAL MEDIA/WEB SERVICES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-01-29 | Social Butterfly SM | $3,000 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY SOCIAL MEDIA/WEB SERVICES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-02-26 | Social Butterfly SM | $3,000 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY SOCIAL MEDIA/WEB SERVICES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-03-26 | Social Butterfly SM | $3,000 | Central Communication Softwa | RESOLUTION # 13-22625 | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-05-01 | Social Butterfly SM | $3,000 | Central Communication Softwa | RESOLUTION # 13-22625 | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-05-28 | Social Butterfly SM | $3,000 | Central Communication Softwa | RESOLUTION # 13-22625 | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2024-09-25 | T2 Systems | $2,186 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY CHARGE CODE HANDHELD MACHINES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2024-10-23 | T2 Systems | $2,186 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY CHARGE CODE HANDHELD MACHINES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2024-11-20 | T2 Systems | $2,186 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY CHARGE CODE HANDHELD MACHINES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2024-12-18 | T2 Systems | $2,186 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY CHARGE CODE HANDHELD MACHINES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-01-29 | T2 Systems | $2,186 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY CHARGE CODE HANDHELD MACHINES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-02-26 | T2 Systems | $2,186 | Central Communication Softwa | CUSTOMER ID 4288 | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-03-26 | T2 Systems | $2,186 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY CHARGE CODE HANDHELD MACHINES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-05-01 | T2 Systems | $2,186 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY CHARGE CODE HANDHELD MACHINES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-05-28 | T2 Systems | $2,186 | Central Communication Softwa | MONTHLY CHARGE CODE HANDHELD MACHINES | it-dept+it-vendor | source |
| 2025-03-06 | Verizon Wireless | $2,043 | Utilities - Telephone | MONTHLY CHARGE FOR VILLAGE EMPLOYEES | it-vendor | source |
| 2025-01-29 | General Code | $2,041 | Village Clerk Expenses | SUPPLEMENT NO.15 | it-vendor | source |
| 2024-10-23 | Island Tech Services | $2,033 | Central Communication Softwa | QUOTE ID# #ITS061308NY | it-dept+it-vendor | source |